Skip to content

Please welcome… my new baby!

November 15, 2010

I bet you didn’t know I was about to give birth! Okay, so it’s not a flesh and bones baby, but it certainly feels like I’ve gone through all of the steps of the birthing process – germination of the seed, gestation, labour, and even the occasional heartburn. And… it’s another girl!

I’m talking about my new website… Sophia Leadership. She is alive and well and ready for you to come on over and ooh and aah and tell her how beautiful she is. 🙂

Thanks to all of you for being part of this birthing process – for inspiring me, encouraging me, challenging me, and just for sticking around and listening when I was full of new-mom angst. You are all wonderful.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 11:10 am

    Heather – I’ve just spent almost an hour perusing your new site….it is excellent! As I put my newsletter and workshops on hold to reassess where I am “going” next, I am seeking inspiration and Sophia Leadership certainly provides it! The book list alone will fuel my search for the next couple of months.

    I’ve followed your journey to this point and hope you hear me (and many others) cheering you on. Your message is critical for our times and offers a path for wisdom seekers to follow….Thank you!

  2. November 15, 2010 12:33 pm

    Congratulations on birthing this new site and project! It takes a lot to do that, and I’m impressed by your get-it-done attitude. Yet as it’s clearly a passion of yours, it doesn’t really take a lot of ‘effort’ to do the work. It’s probably more fun than work.

    I’m excited for you!

  3. November 15, 2010 9:25 pm

    Oh, isn’t she lovely!

  4. November 16, 2010 9:13 am

    My friend, AC, sent me over to you – and I am so very pleased that he did! Your new baby is just lovely- I am looking forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

